Nitish Kumar, Deputy Tejashwi Yadav vs BJP’s Amit Shah In Bihar As Parties Kickstart 2024 Polls Campaign

The political battle in the state of Bihar has intensified as the state gears up for the upcoming 2024 polls. The ruling National Democratic Alliance (NDA) led by Chief Minister Nitish Kumar is up against the opposition Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and its leader, Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav. The Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) national president Amit Shah has also been playing a major role in the election campaign.

The BJP and the NDA have been in power in Bihar since the 2014 elections and have been able to maintain a strong grip on the state. However, the RJD has been making inroads in the state, winning 20 seats in the 2019 general elections.

The RJD has been focusing on the issues of youth unemployment, farmer distress and the lack of development in the state. Tejashwi Yadav has been at the forefront of the campaign, highlighting the failure of the ruling NDA government in addressing these issues. He has also been attacking the BJP and Nitish Kumar for their alleged involvement in corruption scandals.

On the other hand, the BJP and Nitish Kumar have been focusing on their achievements in the state. They have been highlighting the development works undertaken by the government, such as the improvement in infrastructure and the implementation of welfare schemes. They have also been accusing the RJD of indulging in corruption and misgovernance.

The BJP’s Amit Shah has been playing a major role in the election campaign. He has been attacking the RJD for its alleged involvement in corruption and misgovernance. He has also been criticizing the Nitish Kumar government for its failure to address the issues of youth unemployment and farmer distress.

The upcoming elections in Bihar are going to be a tough battle between the NDA, the RJD and the BJP. Both the parties have been campaigning vigorously, and it remains to be seen who will emerge victorious. The results of the 2024 elections will be a major indicator of the political future of Bihar.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button